auto-dictionary-mode 1.1-1 source package in Ubuntu


auto-dictionary-mode (1.1-1) unstable; urgency=medium

  * Initial release. (Closes: #909133)

 -- Nicholas D Steeves <email address hidden>  Sat, 22 Sep 2018 18:20:31 -0400

Upload details

Uploaded by:
Debian Emacsen team on 2018-09-24
Uploaded to:
Original maintainer:
Debian Emacsen team
Medium Urgency

See full publishing history Publishing

Series Pocket Published Component Section
Disco release on 2018-11-10 universe misc


Disco: [FULLYBUILT] amd64


File Size SHA-256 Checksum
auto-dictionary-mode_1.1-1.dsc 1.7 KiB 466da75eed52977e74ce66b18acee1817b37e1da54e4193b94c9e2f4d975ba56
auto-dictionary-mode_1.1.orig.tar.xz 13.6 KiB 9de41609bcf9b68affdb2699107822c4b726e88a1f26e1ce9be0345654739235
auto-dictionary-mode_1.1-1.debian.tar.xz 2.3 KiB 2dde919e950fa43b94fbc86e069c3fb6388be0752e6f56a4fe342d3a0500b5bb

No changes file available.

Binary packages built by this source

elpa-auto-dictionary: automatic dictionary switcher for Emacs spell checking

 Auto-dictionary is a minor mode that hooks into Flyspell's on-the-fly spell
 checking and extends these checks to also detect language. Auto-dictionary
 then sets 'ispell-dictionary' to use the detected language. This package is
 useful for Emacs users who work in multiple languages (bilingual, multilingual,
 Language detection is per buffer (per document), and auto-dictionary will
 choose whichever language is used most often. If that document also contains
 language x and y, and has slightly more words from language x, but then
 document is edited until there are a greater number of words from language y,
 then auto-dictionary will change its pick to language y. That is to say,
 auto-dictionary's pick always depends on the current state of the document, and
 it will only pick one language. This package does not enable multiple
 dictionary support for Emacs ispell.
 Auto-dictionary supports the following languages:
   * ca - Catalan
   * da - Dansk (Danish)
   * de - Deutsch (German)
   * el - νέα ελληνικά (Modern Greek)
   * en - English
   * eo - Esperanto
   * es - Español (Spanish)
   * fr - Français (French)
   * grc - ἑλληνικά (Classical Greek)
   * hi - हिन्दी (Hindi)
   * hu - Magyar (Hungarian)
   * nb - Bokmål (Norwegian)
   * nn - Nynorsk (Norwegian)
   * pt - Português (Portuguese)
   * ro - Românâ, Româneşte (Romanian)
   * sk - Slovenčina (Slovak)
   * sl - Slovenian (Slovene)
   * sv - Svenska (Swedish)