fonts-texgyre binary package in Ubuntu Kinetic amd64

 The TeX Gyre project, following the Latin Modern project, aims at providing
 a rich collection of diacritical characters in the attempt to cover as many
 Latin-based scripts as possible.
 This package provides the OpenType variant of these fonts. For support
 for TeX and Type 1 (PostScript) fonts, see the tex-gyre package.
 The TeX-GYRE bundle consists of seven font families:
 The TeX Gyre Adventor family of fonts is based on the URW Gothic L
 family (designed by Herb Lubalin and Tom Carnase).
 The TeX Gyre Bonum family of fonts is based on the URW Bookman L family
 (designed by Alexander Phemister).
 The TeX Gyre Chorus font is based on URW Chancery L Medium Italic
 (designed by Hermann Zapf (ITC Zapf Chancery(R), 1979)).
 The TeX Gyre Cursor family is based on the URW Nimbus Mono L family
 (designed by Howard G. (Bud) Kettler in 1955 for the IBM corporation).
 The TeX Gyre Heros family of fonts is based on the URW Nimbus Sans L
 (prepared by Max Miedinger, with Eduard Hoffmann).
 The TeX Gyre Pagella family of fonts is based on the URW Palladio L
 family (designed by Hermann Zapf).
 The TeX Gyre Schola family of fonts is based on the URW Century
 Schoolbook L family (designed by Morris Fuller Benton).
 The TeX Gyre Termes is based on the URW Nimbus Roman No9 L family
 (designed by Stanley Morison together with Starling Burgess and
 Victor Lardent).
 The constituent 4 standard faces of each family have been greatly
 extended, and contain nearly 1200 glyphs each. Each family is
 available in Adobe Type 1 and Open Type formats, and LaTeX support
 (for use with a variety of encodings) is provided. Vietnamese
 characters were added by Han The Thanh.

Publishing history

Date Status Target Pocket Component Section Priority Phased updates Version
  2022-04-26 10:05:31 UTC Published Ubuntu Kinetic amd64 release universe fonts Optional 20180621-3.1
  • Published
  • Copied from ubuntu hirsute-proposed amd64 in Primary Archive for Ubuntu