I was born on October 23rd in the city of Murmansk, Russia

I and my family moved to Norway when I was a little kid.

I got early interested in computers; actually, everything about computers fascinated me; hardware, software, etc.

My first programming language was QBasic running on my old Win3.1 machine

Now I use C# C/C++ for my programming needs, I mostly focus on .NET Framework development as it interests me most of all, and I use it for work purposes.

In my opinion the .NET Framework has a great future.

The only major issue that it faces is the portability possibilities (I use Mono)

In my spare time, I’m interested in programming of compilers, virtual machines, hardware virtualization/automation software, as well as networking server/client applications, Application Programming Interfaces, and simple programs that make user’s life easier.

Most of my projects are open sourced.

I believe in Open-Source but I also believe that people have to eat to live and you honestly don't need (or even want) EVERYTHING to be open-source.

In my opinion interoperability may be a better solution and the key to international business!

User information

Launchpad Id:
animaonline
Email:
Log in for email information.

Member since:
2006-01-26
Icon of Launchpad Beta Testers
SSH keys:
animaonline@Romans-MacBook-Pro.local
Languages:
Danish, English, English (Australia), English (Canada), English (United Kingdom), Norwegian Bokmal, Norwegian Nynorsk, Russian, Swedish
Time zone:
Europe/Oslo (UTC+0100)
Karma:
0 Karma help

All memberships Latest memberships

Joined on 2008-06-27
Joined on 2008-04-23
Joined on 2008-04-23