I'm an IT professional working in the United Kingdom. I have been working as web developer and database administrator. I am familiar with several languages including: html, php, xml, xsl, javascript, sql and .NET. I enjoy coding the backend of web information systems more than doing the user interfaces. I like the challenge of creating code that does something useful.

At the minute I am trying to learn python.

Outside of computers I have a few hobbies including fitness, photography and reading. My fitness regime includes running, cycling and just lately yoga. I love taking pictures of the natural world with my camera, I find it relaxing and also at the same time challenging to create that 'perfect shot'. My interest with books comes and goes but when the interest surfaces it does stay for a while. I usually read fiction, with a focus on sword and sorcery. I also adopted a basement cat. Pictures can be found here (http://serial-coder.co.uk/basement-cat)

User information

Launchpad Id:
silver-fox
Email:
Log in for email information.
Member since:
2009-04-18
Icon of Beginners Team Answers Icon of Not Canonical Icon of Ubuntu Accomplishments Contributors Icon of Ubuntu Local Community Teams Icon of Ubuntu Members Icon of Ubuntu UK Icon of Ubuntu Users Icon of ubuntuforums.org Staff Other Icon of ubuntuforums.org Staff Icon of UF Unanswered Posts Team
Signed Ubuntu Code of Conduct:
Yes
IRC:
s-fox on irc.freenode.net
OpenPGP keys:
7C994D1F, 91A1DE9E, D6426B8B, 5E0111B9
SSH keys:
silver-fox@silver-fox-laptop
silver@silver-laptop
silver@ubuntu10-10
silver@silver
Languages:
Gaelic; Scottish
Time zone:
Europe/London (UTC+0100)
Karma:
0 Karma help

Personal package archives

All memberships Latest memberships

Joined on 2014-02-17
Joined on 2013-12-05
Joined on 2012-07-30
Joined on 2012-05-30
Joined on 2012-05-11